The Multi-Tasking Myth

I used to think I was a multi-tasker, until I had to quit eating while I wrote this.  And it’s not just that I had to quit putting fork to mouth (I have never been able to type with my toes), I had to quit chewing, too…just until I finished this sentence.  Then I noticed that as soon as I started chewing again, my deeper thoughts dissipated like mist, and all I could think about was moving my jaws up and down without biting my tongue.

It would probably be even better if I could quit digesting, but since I don’t have access to that particular administrative privilege, I’ll have to settle for being semi-productive.

Thank goodness…I thought I was just lazy.

About Cindy Thrasher

What about me? Good question. As soon as I figure it out, I'll let you know. In the meantime, let's just say I exist. In Texas. With a husband. In a house. With two dogs.

Posted on June 16, 2011, in Mulligan Stew and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Is this an age thing? I’ve noticed that my multi-tasking skills aren’t as great as they used to be, however, I can still chew while thinking about world peace, what I have left to do for the day and whether or not I brushed my teeth this morning. 😛

  2. Thanks for checking this out…yes, it’s an age thing, sorry to say…either that, or I’m just getting flightier as the years go by.

Leave a Reply

