Thank you…I accept!

Many thanks to Sher A Hart, my fellow campaigner,  who saw fit to bestow the coveted Versatile Blogger Award on me!  I didn’t think I would ever win this honor, so I don’t have an acceptance speech prepared.  I would have liked to have thanked my fans, but I don’t have any…yet.

Per the rules, I will pay it forward by choosing other worthy bloggers for this prestigious honor (I forget how many, but I’ve chosen five).  Now, also by the rules, I’m supposed to list seven things about myself.  Geez.  Seven.  Might as well be seventy.  But, here goes:

I.

I wear a size 8 shoe.  It seems that the older I get, the bigger my feet get.  And, the bigger my feet get, the shorter I get.  It’s like I’m melting into a ten-toed puddle.

II.

I love the word “puddle.”  I love the word “cuddle,” too.  Shoot…I love any word with “uddle” in it.

III.

I can play “Scarborough Fair” on the piano.  And, I play it over and over, because, frankly, it’s the only song I can play with both hands without looking at the music…which is a vast improvement over “Home Sweet Home,” a song I picked out on my aunt’s piano when I was little.  I managed to get only a bar or two before she made me quit, so, it’d go, “Be it ev-ver  so hum-ble, there’s no-o-o place like home.”   Period.  The end.  Should I die tomorrow, I’ll have the satisfaction of knowing I grew in at least one area of my life.

IV.

I’m contemplating getting a tattoo.  Now, I’m not that fond of body art (particularly for this body), but I’m getting to that stage in my life where I just want to prove to myself I’m still capable of doing something really stupid.

V.

I hate buying shoes.  Unamerican, unfemale, unlikely…but there it is.

VI.

Once upon a time, I got to spend two glorious, fantastic weeks in Paris, France.  I think I saw every church there (including the one at St. Denis) EXCEPT Notre Dame. By the time I’d gotten around to that one, I blew it off, figuring that if I’d seen a hundred churches, I’d seen them all.  What was I thinking?

VII.

I like change.  Change is good.  Keeps me on my toes.  But, I’m noticing that the older I get, the smaller the change has to be to make me happy.  I figure in a few years, I’ll be thrilled with just changing my underwear.

So, on that pathetic note of personal disclosure, I hereby bestow the coveted Versatile Blogger Award to:

 The Voice of Stobby – The name reminds me of Dobby in Harry Potter…so, I’m there!

 Chemist Ken – he loves castles, and chemistry…who doesn’t?

Writer-in-Transit  – aren’t we all?

Michael Haynes – A Writing Blog – he talks about reading AND writing.

Cat Rambles – apt name for a blog, and one I can relate to!

Enjoy…they’re worth the trip over.

About Cindy Thrasher

What about me? Good question. As soon as I figure it out, I'll let you know. In the meantime, let's just say I exist. In Texas. With a husband. In a house. With two dogs.

Posted on September 24, 2011, in Mulligan Stew. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I love your reasoning for getting a tattoo 🙂

  2. Thanks for the award Cindy ! Though I don’t know about the “worthy blogger” thingie …
    I’m trying to figure out which 7 things I can list that are not too boring … well , I’ll let it stew for a while and post about it … maybe tomorrow !
    Btw – love your list

  3. I liked your seven facts!! Don’t worry – I don’t like buying shoes either, mostly because my feet are wide and have a very tough time finding ones that fit properly. Congrats!!

Leave a Reply

